Patient Reviews

Reviews for Allegro MedSpa of Santa Rosa

Our Reviews

At Allegro MedSpa of Santa Rosa, we take great pride in offering the highest level of aesthetic care to our many patients. This is why Drs. Francisco Canales and Heather Furnas, along with their skilled team of aesthetic professionals, take into consideration all of the feedback provided from patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of reviews to give individuals looking for aesthetic services the ability to learn more about us. We invite you to browse through our feedback and feel rest assured when choosing Allegro MedSpa of Santa Rosa for treatment.

Filter53 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2019

The best Med Spa! I am so glad I've become a customer! The staff is welcoming and every time I leave my skin feels amazing and camera ready! I can't recommend enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2019

I went in to have lip fillers done by Jodie (who I HIGHLY recommend).. She listened to all my concerns and provided me with so much information not only on recommendations for treatment but educated me on the anatomy of my mouth to better understand my options. The results exceeded my expectations and still managed to turn out looking so natural and completely matches my face without looking over done! I couldn’t be happier! 10/10 !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 16, 2019

By far the best Med Spa in Nor Cal. I went here for my first time receiving any fillers. The staff was extremely professional. From check in, to consult, to the procedure itself, I couldn't be more pleased. Jodi explained everything to me in great detail and was all around amazing. I will definitely be back. My results were perfect!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

From walking in the door, and being greeted by friendly staff, Danielle and Wendy (I think), to my treatment, my overall experience at the spa was amazing. I had an IPL laser treatment done with Jodi. I was a little nervous about the treatment and how much pain I might experience. Jodi was professional, explained each step of the process, answered all my (many) questions and even gave me a stress-ball to squeeze. It was a great experience and I've already seen great results from just the first treatment. I am looking forward to my next treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

I absolutely love coming here. All my wants are fulfilled and greatly accomidated. The girls here are great! Definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a spectrum of enhancements. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

I can't say enough positive things about Allegro MedSpa. The staff are so positive, welcoming, and professional. The environment of the MedSpa is gorgeous with comfortable waiting areas, coffee, and even real flowers to greet you. The staff member who provided my service was attentive to my concerns and wishes and fully explained how she intended to meet my facial needs. I was given clear instructions about how to care for my face once the procedures were done and I left for home. I'm very pleased with the outcome, especially the Botox treatment, and look forward to a continued relationship with Allegro MedSap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

I had some lip filler done by Crystal and I am so impressed with her work. My lips are fuller but still very natural looking just like I asked! She was very professional but still friendly and personable. I enjoyed my experience very much and will definitely be back in the future! Thanks Crystal!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Absolutely amazing Hydra Facial with Lucia in Novato! Most efficient, effective medical grade facial I’ve ever experienced!Skin brightening as well as ultra moisture!The professional and extremely knowledgeable staff of Krystal, Lucia and Nancy are a pleasure I have many choices close to home in Larkspur but very loyal and enjoy the Novato location!Thank you Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas for having a well trained and knowledgeable staffJacqueline Iglehart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2018

Love this place! They are as professional as they are kind and I can always count on the best results for exactly what I want! So happy I found this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2018

The staff is extremely professional and very friendly. The price is worth it when one is dealing with your face/etc. They listen to all my concerns and I've never had an issue. As long as I'm living in Sonoma County, this is the Med Spa for me. 5 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2018

Let me start by saying how nervous I was going in for my first ever Botox. That was quickly eased by Jody! I had my consult and treatment the same day so she started by going over what her recommendation was and what results I could expect. My main concern was pain level and I HATE needles and again, I was put at ease. She explained that she'd give me stress balls and have me close my eyes the whole time but would tell me what she was doing. I had 30 Units and they felt like bee stings. She was so gentle and so patient and talked me through the whole process. I can't say enough how impressed I was with her. The results aren't as much as I was expecting but I'm hoping after my follow up, it'll be more noticeable. I got 5 shots on my forehead and 5 on my 11's. She did tell me the 11's will take longer to go away as they are deep so I'm definitely going back for another round and if I see the desired results, they have an amazing program where you pay monthly and you go every 3 months. I had zero bruising at all which I was super excited about. Just confirms how gentle she was! Overall, I'm so impressed with Jody and highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2018

I had the best lip filler experience ever. I had some unevenness and some scar tissue from cold sores. I was very careful and picky with my provider choice. I heard lots of good things about Kirstie and I decided to try. Kirstie is amazing! My lips right away looked great! It's obvious, she has been doing this for awhile, and knows all the tricks! It didn't even hurt that much. Also, she has great bedside manner. I am sure I will be back, because I trust her!! Thanks bunch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

I had Kybella to treat the hereditary fullness under my chin that I have had since childhood. I've tried diet and exercise but even at my thinnest, this area continued to bother me. When I learned of Kybella I knew the place to go inquire about it would be Allegro MedSpa. They always stay current with the latest treatments! I was nervous about the injections but Jodie made me feel at ease right away with her knowledge about the procedure and was confident that I could achieve the results I was looking for. I was a little sore and pretty swollen for the next few days, but I knew to expect that and it went by quickly. Six weeks later I couldn't be happier and I am looking forward to my second treatment to perfect my already great results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

Wonderful staff, incredibly friendly-& they do amazing work! In love with this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

I am beyond impresses with the professionalism and loyalty in doing the best they can. always staying with the up and up and mastering it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

I LOVE this place.  If you are worried about looking "fake" or "overdone", don't be.  You are explained and walked through ever step.  Natural looking results, no surprises and I felt I was in caring hands the entire time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2018

I go to Allegro Med Spa for skincare needs and the hydra facial? is amazing. I would like to share how Ashley is my aesthetician? at the Santa Rosa location and how I particularly?  appreciate? the professionalism?. Ashley analyses? my skin on each visit in addition to making sure my skin is in exceptional? condition. All recommendations have been spot on as I have a gluten intolerant? and sensitivities to products. The results are glowing skin and a continued appreciation for a professional medical spa, staff, and aesthetican. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2017

I had an amazing experience at Allegro MedSpa spa, this was my first time getting fillers and I am very pleased with the results. I only wish it could last forever but I'm definitely hooked and will be back in 6 months for maintenance More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2017

My first visit was last Friday. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Jody did an amazing job w my Botox. My forehead looks great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 19, 2017

As good as it gets is correct! These girls are the #cremalacream no joke! from my post baby augmentation to my anti aging techniques they take care of this girl! and i want to emphasize i like to look NATURAL! they know how to accomplish this . love you guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2017

I have been using the Allegro Med Spa for the past 15 years. I love them! They are well trained, informative about products, and keep up to date with any new developments. The recommendations have always been perfect. I have never had any problems using them. This is quite important because I am a registered nurse. I completely understand the process, and I trust them with every decision we have made together. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2016

I've worked with quite a few estheticians in both San Diego and the Bay Area for problem skin, and Allegro has given me some of the clearest and most radiant skin of my life. They carry high quality products and know exactly what procedures to recommended to achieve your beauty goals. I love how friendly the staff is here and how considerate they are about listening to their patients and producing actual results. I've been here for four HydraFacials over the past four months, plus all new products and an updated skin care regiment- it's safe to say I'll be back each month for preventative procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

I was so hessitant to by Latiesse...so glad Wendy recommended it - after taking off my lash extentions my lashes were so sparse...Latiesse literally made my lashes grow long and thick...people are asking me who does my lashes - like i have extentions again!  Thanks for always having products that work and a great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2016

I recently got the breast augmentation I've been wanting for years! Dr. Canales and his staff are so welcoming and sweet. I was so nervous right before surgery and naturally, I cried. The nurses wiped my tears and rubbed my head to calm me down before I fell asleep. I've never felt so cared for. Megan is the biggest sweetheart and Dr. Canales is extremely professional and kind. I look forward to the 4hr drive for my appointments. I would highly recommend The Allegro MedSpa for all of your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2016

Kirstie at Allegro Med Spa is amazing! I trust her immensely with my skincare and anti-aging needs! She is extremely knowledgeable and skilled and the result is a beautiful and natural face. I cannot recommend her and Allegro enough! They have an EXTREMELY sweet and helpful staff who helped me find the best skin care products. Don't hesitate to book and appointment. You won't regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2016

Awesome staff, especially my therapist Carolyn she's the best!!! I have been there 3 times and everyone is helpful and super friendly. They all want the best results for their clients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2016

Kirstie at Allegro is the best. The office is gorgeous and clean, and Kirstie has done a great job keeping my Botox looking natural. She, along with everyone at Allegro, always seems to be in a good mood. She must love what she does and where she works. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 30, 2016

The team at allegro med spa suggested I tried the Obaji nu derm system as I had concerns with the texture of my skin. It is an amazing system and very effective! They showed me before and after photos and helped me figure out what to next. Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

I just love Allegro Med Spa. They offer such a nice variety of treatments, and are so knowledgeable!  I just had their  Hydra Facial, done by Heather and it was the best facial treatment I've ever had and I've had many over the years. I was used to microdermabrasion but this is light years ahead of that. My skin was glowing for days. Heather was incredible, educating me in a fun way during the process and she did such a thorough job. Thank you so much. Will be back again as soon as I can ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

5 stars all around! Absolutely love everything about this spa and their services. The girls up front are so sweet, Wendy is a doll. Carolyn is amazing for Fraxel treatments and is incredibly knowledgeable. I have regular facials with Heather who is awesome as well. The products she's recommended have made a significant difference in the overall tone/clarity of my skin and I get compliments all the time now. I give my highest recommendation for Carolyn & Heather! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2016

I can't say enough good things about Allegro Medspa in Santa Rosa.  I have been receiving laser treatments for over a year and I am totally impressed.  I have been working with Carolyn and she is just amazing!  Professional, extremely knowledgeable and such a wonderful person.  I've had several treatments where it was painful (my body was overly sensitive those days) and she took her time, walked me through it, paused when needed, reminded me to breathe :-) and supported me the whole way through. She takes the time to get to know my body and then creates a treatment specifically for me. I look forward to the treatments because of Carolyn, I know she will take good care of me!  Also, the staff at the front desk (especially Wendy!!) is always cheerful and just a pleasure to see. A warm, supportive and cheerful atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 21, 2016

Corrine did an amazing job on my lip fillers. She and I agreed upon a natural look, since I was only getting filler in my top lip. So I opted for only a half syringe of Juvederm Ultra and then I can go back for the rest later on. Corrine didn't push anything else on me that I wasn't comfortable with. It was almost painless and that was thanks to her gentle touch. The receptionist were very welcoming and so kind also. Can't wait to go back to get more. Very good experience at Allegro. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2015

Allegro Medspa is the best!  I have been going to Allegro for a couple of years now and I am always greeted personally when I walk in the door.  The staff make you feel that they know you personally and are so glad to see you.  It is a very comfortable environment.  I always have Joy do my Botox injections and she is absolutely wonderful.  As stated in other reviews, Joy knows exactly where to inject to get the best results.  I have also had Juvaderm injected in my lips with marvelous results.  I have been to other offices for the same procedures and never felt welcomed or comfortable.  The staff at Allegro go above and beyond for their clients.  It is not surprising that they always get "Best of Sonoma County" award for med spas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2015

It's true. I'm a customer!  Always courteous and professional, the place is clean and cutting edge.  Love love love. Can't say enough about Joy--she knows what I need and is prompt and...well, she's a Joy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2015

I love Allegro Med Spa for my Jevederm!  The customer service is fantastic and the nurses always do a fantastic job!  I love the fact that they will educate you on products if asked but don't bug you about buying them like other Med-Spas. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 14, 2014

I had an appointment at Allegro MedSpa on Saturday.  I was so excited to be able to have a treatment on the weekend.  I know a lot of other places are only open the same hours I work.  I was greeted by Meg and Chantal at the front desk.  They were full of smiles and very warm, and friendly.  I knew as soon as I walked in I loved this place!  Chantal helped me with all my skin care needs before my treatment.  She was a wealth of skincare knowledge.  I saw Joy for my Botox treatment.  I felt like she really listened to me.  She was so kind, and offered me really great recommendations.  I have to say she was the most gentle nurse I've ever had.  I've been getting Botox for a few years now and when she treated me, I never even felt a pinch.  She was an absolute delight!!  I checked out with Meg, she was so nice, I could have talked to her for hours.  I felt really compelled to write this review because my experience wasn't just about going to get Botox, it felt like I was seeing old friends.  I couldn't be happier!!  5 stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2014

As a patient of Dr. Canales, and a background in aesthetics, it is with great pleasure that I write this review. I come here to see Joy for Juvederm and Botox. Each and every time I have minimal bleeding/swelling/bruising. She is honest about what is needed, and is confident in her work-- as am I. I have been to many other cosmetic surgery offices to receive treatments and left with heavy brows from poor placement, and uneven lips. Joy has even corrected a botched job I had in SF a year ago. She's amazing and I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2014

My home away from home. Everyone there are so kind, and when you walk in you get a really good feeling. One on ones there are very comfortable and whatever may bring you there from just simply getting to know what skin treatment would be best from just cleansers, retinols, a good SPF, Botox, Juviderm etc. to getting practically any type of plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2014

I've been to Allegro Med Spa several times, and each time I've been very impressed with the inviting environment, the variety of available treatments and especially, the warmth of the staff. All the individuals with whom I've interacted - front office staff, consultants and treatment providers - have been informative, helpful and extremely professional, while being personable and warm. That is not always an easy balance to achieve. The thing I most appreciate - besides the excellence of the services themselves - are the warm and caring attitudes of the staff. I will continue to go to them for treatments and products, and I recommend this facility without reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2014

I come here and get my botox treatments.  Kirstie always does a great job, very professional and sweet too. She makes my wrinkles disappear and I love that. I won't go anywhere else!  Thanks Kirstie! And I do have to add that when I come in everyone is very friendly and makes me feel comfortable. Everyone always has a smile on their face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 29, 2014

I love this place! The whole staff is very attentive, well informed and trained to understand the procedures and comforting to a person coming in. I can't say enough about Joy, who does my Botox (thanks, Joy!) or Wendy, who I talk to on the phone and at check in/out. Very professional and always a positive/pleasant experience. Thanks again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2014

I have been a patient here for many years and can honestly say I've never had a bad experience.  Having had treatments with just about everyone (nurses and estheticians) I feel the staff goes above and beyond to give their patients a great experience from start to finish.  I have problematic skin, acneic at times, as well as sensitivity to a lot of products. The products they offer are great and have really helped my skin.  My 2 favorite treatments are Botox and Dermasweep... I recommend to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2014

Love this office. The staff are all so nice, not to mention absolutely gorgeous! I started going to the office after I turned 30 and have been hooked ever since. Everyone is very helpful and happy to help. They constantly offer great discount offers on services. Defiantly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2012

I love this med spa ! My style is very simple, jeans and no makeup. This place is for everyone.  I've seen Wendy (receptionist) greet patients with a warm smile and an approachable personality. She's emailed the doctors on more than one occasion  to get information I wanted. I've been a "fan" of this spa since they opened. Danielle (aesthetician) has always treated me with kindness and honesty. I'm a regular with her for Vela Shape, great for circulation and skin tone. I've also tried Ulthera ( for my face ) It's somewhat uncomfortable but worth it. She talked me through the procedure and described the process as she went along. Daniele has also given me a few facials and finished with a great eyebrow wax. I asked what products she would recommend for me. She advised me of products she knew would be conducive to my style.( not too much) I use a facial wash, sunscreen, vitamin C serum, lotion for my rosacea and I just started using a Retin A product for patients with rosacea. (I'll let everyone know how it works)The spa also has Cool Sculpting. Clients and staff who have had it done are thrilled with the results. The doctors didn't feel I was a candidate due to a minor medical condition .Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas are always aware of their patients in the spa. I always feel safe and reassured with the procedures I've had done. I've also had great IPL treatments ( for rosacea) with Lisa (RN). Lastly, an added benefit of going to Allegro is learning of new procedures and surgeries from the spa and the doctors. Whew .....and that's what I know and experienced at Allegro Medspa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2012

I am definitely coming back! Lisa, Wendy and Melissa are  the BEST! Super Customer Service, Super friendly, Super Caring. I was right away comfortable and relaxed. My results gave me back my confidence and I just could not stop smiling. Thank YOU, Ladies!  You have a patient for life. No Swelling, No pain and No bruising. As I said this is the BEST Medspa with the BEST Service in Town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2011

I love, love, love Allegro Medspa of Santa Rosa! Everyone I have encountered in there has been over-the-top professional. They make it a personal atmosphere and treat you as if you are the only person who exists at that moment. Even though their facility is commonly known for plastic surgery, their services range beyond that. They have an incredible esthetician in Danielle Anglen, who does everything from waxing, to facials, to microdermabrasion, to the newly popular Ulthera. She is fantastic and so very knowledgable! Lisa handles Botox injections, Juvaderm injections, laser hair removal, etc. She knows her stuff and doesn't force any of it on you. She simply educates you on all that she does and let's you make your own decisions. Wendy, the office manager, is the PERFECT first impression for the company. She's warm, friendly, EXTREMELY organized, and clearly cares for everyone who walks through the door. She also has a genuine interest in making sure each patient/client's experience is a positive one. I will refer anybody interested in any of these services to Allegro Medspa of Santa Rosa. My experiences have been nothing short of amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2011

What an awesome place! They have a beautiful building, state of the art equiptment and excellent service. Everyone was polite and professional and I was well informed on all my options. I had a consultation with Chantal and she was a pure ray of sunshine! I wasn't pressured or given a "hard sell" but was given an education on what my skin needed in a clear and precise way. Definately an A+ (ask for Chantal) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2011

5 stars all the way for Allegro Medspa!!!! I had a consultation with Chantal and she informed me of all the benefits of Velashape. I was very skeptical in the beginning but I "honest to god" lost 1 inch around my waist and the procedure doesn't even hurt. I loved that I could see results and it motivated me to start exercising again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2010

I was really pleased with Lisa.  Not only did she have a tender touch and excellent technique, she had such a nice personality.  I was used to going to Medispa's in Manhattan that charged more for mediocre service.  I will be going back in a few months for a full facial service because I fully trust her abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2010

I'm a 59 year old woman who had no idea where to go for my first Botox experience. After doing some online research I choose Allegro Medspa. I was not disappointed. There is no pressure to do more than you are ready for. The staff is very professional and kind, and informative about their services. Lisa's technique is fabulous. Almost painless. Because I am a needle phobe, I still managed to faint. Embarrassing yes, but the staff, especially Lisa and Wendy, took very good care of me. I highly recommend, and I plan to try it again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2010

I went here to get my Botox done. The RN Lisa did mine and she did a wonderful job. I got 20 units, 10 on each side of my eyes. My wrinkles are gone! yay! I am only 31 so I don't need much and I actually told Lisa I wanted to do Juvederm for my tear troughs and she said I don't need it. There was no upsell or trying to talk me into things I don't need. The botox was $14 a unit, very reasonable for the great service. I would definitely recommend Lisa for Botox! More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

Dear Drs. Canales and Furnas, I had the Ultherapy procedure done four months ago and was very happy with the results. Within days of the procedure, I could see and feel a difference in my jawline and neck. But seeing the before and after photos made it more real. Danielle Anglen is awesome and did a great job. She’s very professional, honest, and sincere, which I sincerely appreciated. I didn’t think I would do the procedure again due to the cost and discomfort, but now I may reconsider. I would like to keep the results up somehow. I’ll have to see how this year goes financially. You have a great establishment and services. Take care. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.