Patient Reviews

Reviews for Skin Procedures Near Santa Rosa, CA

Our Reviews

At Allegro MedSpa of Santa Rosa, we take great pride in offering the highest level of aesthetic care to our many patients. This is why Drs. Francisco Canales and Heather Furnas, along with their skilled team of aesthetic professionals, take into consideration all of the feedback provided from patients about their experience at our facility. We have compiled a complete list of reviews to give individuals looking for aesthetic services the ability to learn more about us. We invite you to browse through our feedback and feel rest assured when choosing Allegro MedSpa of Santa Rosa for treatment.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

When treatment day arrived, I was a bit anxious as to what would actually happen and how it would feel. My pleasant surprise was that it went so smoothly with no discomfort. The staff were so pleasant and timed things so well that it felt more like a facial. The day after there was some tenderness in my neck but that had been the area of my most serious concern and needed most work. Other than tenderness there was no noticeable after effects and I wondered if it had worked at all. Much to my surprise 3 months later friends and family started noticing and commenting on my refreshed look. Up close I could see the noticeable effects and was so pleased. Be sure and use the right skin cream and you are set for the next year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2020

Everyone here is very friendly and professional. They carry the Obagi skin care line and are knowledgeable with it, which I appreciated. They offer the latest in medspa technology and I feel comfortable being treated here. They do tattoo removal, facial treatments, and a host of other treatments. They are highly skilled with fillers and Botox. I was very pleased with the outcome and happily return here as a repeat client. Their injectors are compassionate and gentle, with an eye for detail. I have never had a bad experience here and trust them very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Absolutely love the staff And Kelsey Cox at Allegro - professional, polite and talented. Whether it’s a facial or something more, you are in incredible hands. Kelsey Cox is an absolute gift to the spa. My forever go-to gal! Pretend you didn’t read that so she doesn’t get too busy for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 10, 2019

Best chemical peel experience by Ashley. She is very professional and sweet. I will be back many times to book my appointment with her. She listened my my needs and delivered. She also gave me a great facial message. It's been a week and my skin looks amazing. Thank you Ashley ! Amy Davis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2019

I get the Signature Peel with aesthetician Ashley and could not recommend her more highly. LOVE HER. She is so knowledgeable, sweet and calming...even though I'm getting a chemical peel she has me feel so relaxed like I'm getting a full massage. I've had peels at other high-end medspas but have never received better results than with Ashley. Based on her knowledge, skill and beautiful energy, I wholeheartedly give Ashley 5+ stars. She's the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

I get the Signature Peel with aesthetician Ashley and could not recommend her more highly. LOVE HER. She is so knowledgeable, sweet and calming...even though I’m getting a chemical peel she has me feel so relaxed like I’m getting a full massage. I’ve had peels at other high-end medspas but have never received better results than with Ashley. Based on her knowledge, skill and beautiful energy, I wholeheartedly give Ashley 5+ stars. She’s the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 15, 2019

Chemical Peel - Staff very friendly; very happy with results of procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 06, 2019

BOTOX® Cosmetic - Friendly staff, easy in and out appointment, reasonably priced. Softening of facial lines. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 01, 2019

HydraFacial MD® - I love the calm clean environment. Ashley is wonderful, always on time, answers all my questions and is honest about what I can expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Mar 25, 2019

HydraFacial MD® - Easy appt. in and out and addressed my needs. Skin appearance improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 11, 2019

Chemical Peel - RN Kirstie was right on point with what I wanted done. She knows how to apply all to my needs. Would always ask for her. Ashley did a great job with my peal would definitely do it again, good results for a first peel. My fills were not lumpy or artificial looking. Skin shows improvement overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 11, 2019

HydraFacial MD® - No down time , instant glow , smooth skin !All the women I have delt with have been professional and nice ! Always accommodating. Love Allegro! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jan 02, 2019

HydraFacial MD® - I have been consistent with my treatments and have seen results. Everyone at Allegro are always friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

I can't say enough positive things about Allegro MedSpa. The staff are so positive, welcoming, and professional. The environment of the MedSpa is gorgeous with comfortable waiting areas, coffee, and even real flowers to greet you. The staff member who provided my service was attentive to my concerns and wishes and fully explained how she intended to meet my facial needs. I was given clear instructions about how to care for my face once the procedures were done and I left for home. I'm very pleased with the outcome, especially the Botox treatment, and look forward to a continued relationship with Allegro MedSap. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Absolutely amazing Hydra Facial with Lucia in Novato! Most efficient, effective medical grade facial I’ve ever experienced!Skin brightening as well as ultra moisture!The professional and extremely knowledgeable staff of Krystal, Lucia and Nancy are a pleasure I have many choices close to home in Larkspur but very loyal and enjoy the Novato location!Thank you Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas for having a well trained and knowledgeable staffJacqueline Iglehart More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2018

Ashleigh at Allegro Med Spa has been giving me my monthly hydro facials and I cannot say enough about not only the results, but the entire experience!       It always such a treat to walk into Ashleigh's office and be instantly calmed by the soft music and inviting atmosphere that she creates.   The facial itself in invigorating followed by a heavenly head massage; that alone is worth the appointment.     While warm and friendly, Ashleigh is at the same time professional, explaining what she is doing and how the  benefits to you. The rest of the staff at Allegro is also very friendly and helpful.   I have decided that treatments at Allegro Med Spa make the perfect gift for myself and others for any occasion! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jul 18, 2018

HydraFacial MD® - Ashley was very knowledgeable, and provided a soothing treatment with a nice explanation of what she was doing and whyre-hydrated skin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 29, 2018

HydraFacial MD® - The last results were amazing because my skin felt and looked so beautiful. The peel was a great choice Ashley made and my skin is so sensitive after going through menopause.The protocol is excellent and the staff is knowledgeable and know exactly how to make the best possible decisions for long term results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2018

Chemical Peel - The procedure was well explained as well as what to expect into the following few days. Everything was comfortable & very relaxing.There was no down time or discomfort More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 22, 2018

BOTOX® Cosmetic - I was expecting a bit more from hydra facial but injections were great, as always More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Feb 12, 2018

Chemical Peel - Ashely is very knowledgeable and professional and easy to talk to. The office and room is very clean and the customer servaice was excellent . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2018

I go to Allegro Med Spa for skincare needs and the hydra facial? is amazing. I would like to share how Ashley is my aesthetician? at the Santa Rosa location and how I particularly?  appreciate? the professionalism?. Ashley analyses? my skin on each visit in addition to making sure my skin is in exceptional? condition. All recommendations have been spot on as I have a gluten intolerant? and sensitivities to products. The results are glowing skin and a continued appreciation for a professional medical spa, staff, and aesthetican. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Jun 01, 2017

HydraFacial MD® - I enjoyed my facial and the cat nversation I had during the procedure.I felt refreshed with very clean skin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2016

I've worked with quite a few estheticians in both San Diego and the Bay Area for problem skin, and Allegro has given me some of the clearest and most radiant skin of my life. They carry high quality products and know exactly what procedures to recommended to achieve your beauty goals. I love how friendly the staff is here and how considerate they are about listening to their patients and producing actual results. I've been here for four HydraFacials over the past four months, plus all new products and an updated skin care regiment- it's safe to say I'll be back each month for preventative procedures! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2016

I just love Allegro Med Spa. They offer such a nice variety of treatments, and are so knowledgeable!  I just had their  Hydra Facial, done by Heather and it was the best facial treatment I've ever had and I've had many over the years. I was used to microdermabrasion but this is light years ahead of that. My skin was glowing for days. Heather was incredible, educating me in a fun way during the process and she did such a thorough job. Thank you so much. Will be back again as soon as I can ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 11, 2016

5 stars all around! Absolutely love everything about this spa and their services. The girls up front are so sweet, Wendy is a doll. Carolyn is amazing for Fraxel treatments and is incredibly knowledgeable. I have regular facials with Heather who is awesome as well. The products she's recommended have made a significant difference in the overall tone/clarity of my skin and I get compliments all the time now. I give my highest recommendation for Carolyn & Heather! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Nov 19, 2015

JUVÉDERM® Ultra XC - I had this procedure a year ago and did not have the symmetrical facial result that I have this year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  May 10, 2015

Chemical Peel - Nice results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RealPatientRatings  |  Apr 25, 2014

Facial - I was totally pleased with the procedure and treatment by the physician and staff. I enjoyed Kari helping me specifically. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2012

I love this med spa ! My style is very simple, jeans and no makeup. This place is for everyone.  I've seen Wendy (receptionist) greet patients with a warm smile and an approachable personality. She's emailed the doctors on more than one occasion  to get information I wanted. I've been a "fan" of this spa since they opened. Danielle (aesthetician) has always treated me with kindness and honesty. I'm a regular with her for Vela Shape, great for circulation and skin tone. I've also tried Ulthera ( for my face ) It's somewhat uncomfortable but worth it. She talked me through the procedure and described the process as she went along. Daniele has also given me a few facials and finished with a great eyebrow wax. I asked what products she would recommend for me. She advised me of products she knew would be conducive to my style.( not too much) I use a facial wash, sunscreen, vitamin C serum, lotion for my rosacea and I just started using a Retin A product for patients with rosacea. (I'll let everyone know how it works)The spa also has Cool Sculpting. Clients and staff who have had it done are thrilled with the results. The doctors didn't feel I was a candidate due to a minor medical condition .Dr. Canales and Dr. Furnas are always aware of their patients in the spa. I always feel safe and reassured with the procedures I've had done. I've also had great IPL treatments ( for rosacea) with Lisa (RN). Lastly, an added benefit of going to Allegro is learning of new procedures and surgeries from the spa and the doctors. Whew .....and that's what I know and experienced at Allegro Medspa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2011

I love, love, love Allegro Medspa of Santa Rosa! Everyone I have encountered in there has been over-the-top professional. They make it a personal atmosphere and treat you as if you are the only person who exists at that moment. Even though their facility is commonly known for plastic surgery, their services range beyond that. They have an incredible esthetician in Danielle Anglen, who does everything from waxing, to facials, to microdermabrasion, to the newly popular Ulthera. She is fantastic and so very knowledgable! Lisa handles Botox injections, Juvaderm injections, laser hair removal, etc. She knows her stuff and doesn't force any of it on you. She simply educates you on all that she does and let's you make your own decisions. Wendy, the office manager, is the PERFECT first impression for the company. She's warm, friendly, EXTREMELY organized, and clearly cares for everyone who walks through the door. She also has a genuine interest in making sure each patient/client's experience is a positive one. I will refer anybody interested in any of these services to Allegro Medspa of Santa Rosa. My experiences have been nothing short of amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2010

I was really pleased with Lisa.  Not only did she have a tender touch and excellent technique, she had such a nice personality.  I was used to going to Medispa's in Manhattan that charged more for mediocre service.  I will be going back in a few months for a full facial service because I fully trust her abilities. More

5.0
Review from AN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 05, 2019

Dear Drs. Canales and Furnas, I had the Ultherapy procedure done four months ago and was very happy with the results. Within days of the procedure, I could see and feel a difference in my jawline and neck. But seeing the before and after photos made it more real. Danielle Anglen is awesome and did a great job. She’s very professional, honest, and sincere, which I sincerely appreciated. I didn’t think I would do the procedure again due to the cost and discomfort, but now I may reconsider. I would like to keep the results up somehow. I’ll have to see how this year goes financially. You have a great establishment and services. Take care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.